Munki Luv

I am currently working on this little number.  My bestie is having a boy this winter and is a dog lover.  How perfect are these Heather Ross doggies?  Darn perfect! 🙂  I used fussy cuts from the Lightning Bugs line as well as some munki pj’s.  I used Alissa’s tutorial as a basis for it.  I also used lots of Denyse Schmidt’s Katie Jump Rope line as well as some Flea Market Fancy and American Jane Pez.  I am still working on the backing.  It feels so good to get behind the machine again!

I have also been crocheting some cowls.  Pics of those to come!  Good to be back! 🙂

5 Responses to “Munki Luv”


  1. 1 Heather { A La Mode fabric } December 14, 2009 at 4:17 am

    This looks amazing… how I have wished to be a baby all over again… so I could be so lucky! 🙂

    XO, Heather

  2. 2 Me? A Mom? December 14, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Those KJR fabrics look AMAZING with the dogs. Love this. Great job!!

  3. 4 corrie December 19, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    gorgeous!!!!!!! very cute for a little boy! just found your blog and love it….gorgeous quilts and family!

    Corrie:)

  4. 5 Jaime Mitchell December 24, 2009 at 3:49 am

    Hi Jaime!
    I just read that you are crocheting? Not at all surprised! You know how to do everything! I need a quick get started lesson in crocheting! You think you’d be up for a little get together after the break?! I’ve been trying and trying and watching youtube after tutorial blogs and just need a little live q & a with a human right in front of me! Email me your phone number when you get a chance will ya? Thanks Jaime!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,489 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


