Yet Another Skirt, This Time For Halloween

My friend sent me some halloween fabric by Alexander Henry to make some skirts out of and she let me keep the leftovers 🙂  I made another skirt, it was just too perfect.  I adore this fabric!

These skirts are just too easy and fun!  She loves them, I love them, it’s a win-win 🙂

violet2

I have also been busy crocheting hats for the family.  It is cold already!  I am having trouble finding a manly and tightly crocheted pattern for my husband.  He rides his bike all year round to work and I want something that will really keep him warm.  If anyone knows of a great pattern link me up 🙂  Also if you have a suggestion for yarn I would love to hear it!

6 Responses to “Yet Another Skirt, This Time For Halloween”


  1. 1 Angela October 11, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Super cute skirt, and I love bright orange flower in your daughter’s hair. great work! 🙂

  2. 2 britt October 15, 2009 at 12:40 am

    I love this skirt–so cute!! Is it your pattern?

  3. 3 Cheryl Jaeger October 20, 2009 at 1:49 am

    I love the skirt! Do you have a tutorial or pattern that you used? Also, I LOVE your wooden doll house and little people. I have been working on our own and hope to finish soon. Thanks for sharing the great photos. Very fun!

  4. 4 sewshesews October 23, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    I don’t really have a pattern but the closest thing to it is the lazy days skirt
    http://www.oliverands.com/blog/2008/08/lazy-days-skirt-free-pattern.html
    mixed with the twirly skirt
    http://houseonhillroad.typepad.com/photos/twirly_skirt/

    I don’t own a serger so I use the selvage to my advantage like in the lazy days one. you could also do a french seam and avoid fraying. I always add a contrasting band on the bottom like in the twirly skirt.

    Hope that helps! Thanks so much for the kind comments 🙂

    Cheryl, please show me when you are done with your dollhouse!!

  5. 5 Cheryl Jaeger November 6, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Thanks for sharing your ideas. My own daughter won’t wear skirts, but I wanted to make some skirts for my neighbor’s little girl. Your skirt looks like it is lined, or maybe even reversible. I have been trying to figure out how to do that. I’ll email photos when I get one finished…as well as our dollhouse and dolls. My daughter and I have been having a lot of fun with that! Thanks, again!

  6. 6 sewshesews November 6, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Hi Cheryl,
    it is not lined actually. Just one layer is all. Very simple stuff! I have never even attempted a lined skirt, that seems way beyond my abilities 🙂 Looking forward to seeing your projects!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,464 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


