Fall Is In The Air!

First I just need to express my excitement and ooh-ey goo-ey feelings about how the auction is going.  We are already up to $76!!!! We still have about 5 days to go in the auction.  Thanks for all the support, it means so much to me! 🙂

I am SO excited!!!!  It is my most favorite time of the year.  The leaves are turning, the air is crisp and cool……ahhhhh!  I decided that I needed to deck my Sweet Girl out in fall attire today for school.  She wore a wool houndstooth skirt with leggings, a ruffly shirt and pig tails with curls and big bows.  To top it off I made a barrette out of the Alexander Henry Apples And Pears fabric.  I love that fabric.  The colors just scream fall to me.  She really liked the barrette and sported it all day instead of ripping it out after 10 minutes.  Hooray!  Sigh.  She is so stinkin cute!  I think maybe I need to whip a few more barrettes up for a giveaway…..stay tuned.

pearbarrette1

fall outfit

4 Responses to “Fall Is In The Air!”


  1. 1 Christy September 12, 2009 at 12:50 am

    I love it! It’s so pretty!

  2. 2 Melissa September 12, 2009 at 1:03 am

    She looks adorable! I sure wish fall were in the air around here! We’re still hot and humid!

  3. 3 sarah September 12, 2009 at 2:07 am

    what an adorable little clip and your daughter is soo well dressed looks like a little doll.. perfect

  4. 4 mo September 13, 2009 at 5:38 am

    You are right about that- she is so stinkin cute!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,453 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


