Been Busy At The Machine

I am swapping this little apron with a nice gal for some fabric.  I always love these aprons, they are so adorable.  They look so great over a pair of jeans!  I decided to add a custom hair piece and a brooch for the pocket.  I love the way it turned out.  I hope she loves it too 🙂  Sweet Girl needed some bribing to take the pictures but they turned out darling in the end.  How can they not with a face like that? 😉

tiffapron1

tiffapron2

tiffapron3

tiffapron4

tiffapron5

tiffapron6

I also forgot to post another outfit I made for the new Babe.  He is going to be so stylin 🙂  This time I used a drawstring instead of the elastic in the waist.  The fabric on the onesie is a japanese import and is little robots, so cute!  I also made another matching shirt with an appliqued whale in the same fabric as the pants cuff.

robotoutfit0-3

So up next?……….I need to start planning the memorial quilt, I think I have tracked down the entire Flea Market Fancy line! 🙂  I also need to sew some bibs and warm little booties for the Babe.  I also need to sew Sweet Girl some school clothes, skirts and some pants.  I better get crackin!

8 Responses to “Been Busy At The Machine”


  1. 1 Andi August 16, 2009 at 2:30 am

    You certainly have been busy.
    What a sweet little person and some very sweet sewing too.
    Well done.
    Andi 🙂

  2. 2 Melissa August 16, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Soooo adorable! You’ve got to start selling girly clothes!

  3. 3 Kerri August 16, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    oh, my goodness!! that is the cutest!! love, love the apron. i need to make some for my girls now!! 🙂

  4. 4 Emily August 16, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    Where do you get the time?! I love it all and would be insanely jealous if I didn’t like you so much!

  5. 5 Jessica August 17, 2009 at 10:50 am

    The outfits are adorable!

  6. 6 sheree August 17, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    All you do is just adorable! I have had such fun ready through you recent posts. I just wanted to congratulate you! YOu are the winner of my latest Super Summer Giveaway!!! Yay for you!! Now that I see all the lovely things you make, I am super excited you won!! I think you’ll enjoy all the goodies for sure and that you’ll put them to use.

    Drop me a note with your address so I can get your box off in the mail to you!

    Hugs,
    Sheree

    P.S. Your girl is gorgeous!

  7. 7 Lisa August 20, 2009 at 12:37 am

    oh she is such a doll!! i didn’t know you have a blog! yay! 🙂

  8. 8 pamela August 25, 2009 at 6:14 am

    Just found your blog and I love it. My friend made a dress with this apple fabric and it was so cute. Her whole outfit is adorable. The hair bow, apron, pocket. So cute.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


