For Baby

Today I spent some time making some clothing for the baby.  I love baby clothes but hate spending all that money on things that they will wear for such a short amount of time.  I have lots of cute fabrics so I went to work.  At first I used the pattern for Kimono Pj’s for pants from Amy Butler’s Little Stitches book.  They were a ton of work!  I have sewn pants before and decided to make my own pattern for the other pair.  It went together much better and they look better too.  I will have to write up a tutorial.  I decided to applique some onesies to match the pants.  I have about 5 more outfits in my head that I want to do.  These are so perfect with the elastic waist as they slip on and off so easily for diaper changes.  Now if only I had a serger to make them all professional looking……someday!

3792709413_1025c37f47_b

Old Navy Onesie from my first baby

Remnant corduroy from another project

Amy Butler cherry full moon dots

Heather Ross gnome and mushroom fabric from Lightning Bugs And Other Mysteries

3793726797_9c347cffaa_b

Gerber onesie

linen from IKEA

dots fabric from Heather Ross Lightning Bugs And Other Mysteries

VW Bus fabric from Heather Ross back when she went under the label Munki Munki and are from a set of PJ’s.

3 Responses to “For Baby”


  1. 1 Andi August 6, 2009 at 8:14 am

    These are wonderful!!!

  2. 2 Angela August 6, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    I love those! I have had such fun adding embroidery and fabrics to my little one’s shirts and pants, too. Yours are super cute.

  3. 3 Angela August 16, 2009 at 1:38 am

    These are way too cute! I want to make them for my little guy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,426 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


