Ready To Go!

The log cabin quilt has been basted and is ready to quilt.  I am feeling nervous since I have not done this part in so long.  I really want to stipple it but I really have no experience doing it.  I am going to practice practice practice!

I stayed up until 2 last night piecing the backing.  I am regretting it today.  I opted for a white background with a strip of the fishies swimming and a strip of strips (sounds weird typing that out).  I made a tiny little log cabin on the back with one of the fish and then sewed my label in underneath that.  I used the freezer paper method and hand writing the label onto a piece of white cloth.  I just pieced it into the backing.

I am really excited for this to be done!  Even though it is far from perfect.  Doing a pieced backing is much harder than it looks.  It is hard matching it up to the front when basting because you can’t see through the batting and you want it to be straight.  I just hope it turns out all right after all this work!

bastedquilt

After this I need to start on a baby quilt for a little girl, my dear friend just found out she is having a girl for her first!  I am so excited.  I am thinking of doing an hourglass top.  I need to ponder some more.  First things first, I need to finish this one.

0 Responses to “Ready To Go!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


