Happy 4th Of July

Happy Fourth everyone! Hope it has been fun! We went to a bbq and hope to go and see the town fireworks tonight. I finally finished the quilt top for the baby last night. It measures approx. 36″x38″. I plan on making a few more, I am really enjoying getting into quilting again, I have not quilted in a at least a few years. I plan on piecing the back with strips of the patterned fabric and maybe one lone square, we will see. Little man was my helper for the pictures, isn’t he cute? 🙂 One more thing, can someone tell me how I am supposed to sleep with this little one kicking me all night? I don’t remember having this issue with the other two. My friend Jaime gave me a great analogy, it’s like having a 3 year old climb all over you all night. So true, it is impossible to sleep with that going on. I am exhausted. I am falling asleep typing this and it is not even 8. Hope I make it for the fireworks. Ok, have a great holiday weekend!

log cabin heather ross quiltlittle helper


6 Responses to “Happy 4th Of July”


  1. 1 Linday July 6, 2009 at 2:29 am

    Love the quilt! Those fish are so dang cute! Hope you can find some quiet slumber soon.

  2. 2 Lindsay July 6, 2009 at 2:29 am

    apparently I don’t know how to spell my own name

  3. 4 Kristin wyowoman July 8, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    Jaime, this quilt top is fabulous!

  4. 6 Amber July 12, 2009 at 12:35 am

    Oh my gosh – this is so cute! I may have to make one like it now – I love it!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,453 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


