Scarf For Me!

I FINALLY made myself a scarf!! I have been stashing and waiting for the right fabrics to come along and I finally gathered up my perfect stash and made one for myself yesterday. I love love love it! It is so warm too! I used Anna Marie Horner, Amy Butler and Sandi Henderson fabrics.

Browsing blogs and sites is a favorite past time of mine. I love to find new and creative people and live vicariously through them lol! Some cool new sites and things I have found lately…….

1.Spoonflower. Holy Moses!! This is a site where you can design and make your own fabric! Um yes please! How fun would that be?? It is about $18 a yard and has no minimum order. I think I will have to work on that. I always have ideas of what I want on fabric and then I can never find anything that fits my imagination.

2.Henna For Hair. Completely safe and eco friendly henna hair dyes! It awesome bold bright colors!! The reds are just fantastic. I love having red hair. I may have to do this!! Here are the products

3.The Tattooed Mama. I love me some tattoos!!  Husband hates them so I never get any but a girl can dream. I have one but I actually don’t love the tattoo. I settled on something I really didn’t love and now wish it was different. I got it when I turned 18 in Los Vegas. It was fun though and that I don’t regret. Another awesome tattoo post? Elsie Flannigan and her Red Velvet gals got tattoos recently and I am in love with both of them. See them here and here. I need to get back to the subject haha. This chick Tattoedmama is cool. She has lots of tattoos (obviously) and has a cool pad and does movie give aways all the time. check it out!

4.Decor8. This site is awesome!! Modern decorating ideas.

Ok that’s it for now. Happy Weekend everyone!!!

0 Responses to “Scarf For Me!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


