You Are A Hoot-A Hybrid Project

Lookie what I made!   I found another digital kit by Manda Bean called Owl Love You Forever Girl. I was dying at how cute it was! I have been wanting to try the hybrid thing for a while now and thought it would be perfect to use this kit with some recent photos of Sweet Girl hamming it up for the camera and call it You Are A Hoot 🙂 So I bought the album and some Prima flowers and some cute buttons and some Modge Podge and went to town. I made some mistakes along the way, like forgetting to print up a journaling page, drowning the poor thing in Modge Podge (enough that I couldn’t even sand the edges at all) and putting them out of order in the book so that the back papers don’t alternate quite right. Oh well, it turned out pretty cute I think! I already plan on doing some more very soon! 🙂

*I used the Basic Grey Keyplate Chipboard Album*
I totally love the hybrid thing! I love that I can create the page with a few simple clicks with no mess, buy a few supplies and embellishments and have a darling little book to call my own!

Oh and I almost forgot, I made some more cupcakes the other day. These are VEGAN cupcakes people! I bought a vegan cupcake book,  So here are some yummy, animal free Cookies N Cream cupcakes, and yes you would never be able to tell the difference between real and these, and yes they are delicious!!

0 Responses to “You Are A Hoot-A Hybrid Project”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,481 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


