Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow

I swear, I crack myself up sometimes! Not bad right?   How fun are these?  So easy to make too!

You just need small scraps of fabric, those bendy clips for hair, some cotton batting, and some felt for the underneath(I used a wool blend), oh and a button and thread 🙂

Make a little template for the barrette, cut out all the pieces.  Make a small horizontal snip in the felt for the bar of the clip to go through to the back. Bend it closed.  Sew button onto fabric and batting layers.  Layer all together.  Sew around the edge.  Hooray!  That’s it!  So easy and so cute!




0 Responses to “Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


