If I Had A Bajiliion Dollahs……….

Today my kids earn gold stars! I had to go to the quilt shop (had is a really deceptive word isn’t it?) and had to take the kids with me. They are usually a disaster to take anywhere and I did not have high expectations. This is a really nice quilt shop and I was honestly a little scared. I reminded them in the car about the rules inside a store (no touching, screaming, running, breathing….) and I told them they could take their “Handy Dandy Notebooks” into the store and they could solve Blue’s Clues while waiting. I was shocked when it worked!! Hooray, the little sleuths were actually appropriate in a public place! I had to get some Amy Butler fabric that I have a hard time finding anywhere else and I swear they have a ton at this store and no one ever buys it! Crazy people! Do you not know that Amy Butler is the biggity-bomb?

I checked out and out of the corner of my eye against the far wall in the very back of the store was almost the ENTIRE collection of this:


Yes that’s right, her brand spankin’ new collection! I sat for several minutes touching, feeling, smelling this fabulous-ness. Then I wiped a sad little fabric-less tear from my eye and left the store.

Damn you Amy Butler! Damn you for being so creative. Damn you for being so cute and bubbly. Damn you for making me break the commandments (that pesky no covet one). Damn you for making me dream of fabric night and day.

Ok I really don’t wish to damn you Amy, I really wish you to go to a fabulous fabric filled heaven where all your designs may be purchased with cupcakes and compliments, sigh…………..

0 Responses to “If I Had A Bajiliion Dollahs……….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,465 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


