Tutu Cute

I came across some tutu instructions on Etsy a while back. My good friend Emily made me one for Sweet Girl already but I wanted to learn for myself so I bought them and have made a few. They are adorable!!  Sweet Girl loves to wear hers and dances all over the house saying she is a ballerina! I need to get this girl into a Y dance class! Here is one of them to give you an idea on what they look like.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I also came across this darling idea for scrap scarves. You just use up your scrap stash (mine is ridiculously huge!) and make cute scarves! I made one for Asher and Violet and pictures will come later. I think I will make up a few more and throw them in the store.

I am all caught up with Christmas. I really tried to do most everything either made by myself or someone on Etsy. Kind of a handmade pledge of sorts. I really want to support creative artists and steer away from mass produced crap that fills my house and becomes junk. I am really pleased with the result (fewer but more meaningful gifts for my family, and supporting independent artists!) I made puppets for the new theater we will get for the family, made Violet a Cinderella quilt, some felt crowns and super hero masks with capes from a fellow Etsyer, and slippers. The rest is store bought stuff. Pretty good I think! A lot of imaginative play stuff. I have decorated the house and we just need to put up the tree.

0 Responses to “Tutu Cute”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


