Pictures….Finally hooray!!!

So now onto my cool new friend Allie! She is an awesome photographer and seamstress. I asked her if she would do a trade for some custom jewelry and hooray she said yes!! She made me the cutest skirt and dress 🙂

Sweet Girl would not cooperate for the skirt photo, so just look at the skirt and not at her LOL!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
So if you like them, you should buy them from her, she is seriously so talented! Thanks Allie!

So now to other matters….
I have been crafting away like a mad woman. I got swamped with orders (hooray!!!) and have been super busy.

I started making these little booties a while ago and have sold about 6 pair so far
These are a special order for my friend Kate. Love how they turned out!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
and here is the matching bib
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

These were a special order for my friend Shanah.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

These were a special order for my friend Laura. .
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Just for fun 🙂
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Another just for fun.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

So jewelry….

These were for my friend Julie.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This was for my friend Traci
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
(I made one for myself too!)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

These were for my friend Emily.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
and here
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This was for my friend Tiff
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This was for my friend Lacie’s new baby.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This is called the Chloe bracelet.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ok back to sewing…

I have been making Mei Tai slings for a while now. I have been making them for friends and family.

This is one I made for Diana (sister in law)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
(thanks to my models)

Here is one I made for my friend Emily
She loves sock monkeys and so here is the sock monkey Mei Tai with matching burpies 🙂
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ok and something for me! I bought this pattern the last time I was out in Utah. I can’t wait to get it done. All the fabrics are vintage  or reproduction prints from the 1930’s prints and are mostly from Japan. The bag is quilted in case you can’t see. I just need to line it, sew in the ric rac and straps and I am set!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
(the little birds are my favorite!!)

0 Responses to “Pictures….Finally hooray!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,465 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


