Knitted me a pair of socks

I have wanted to knit socks since I started to knit just over a year ago.  They were the most intimidating project and I held off for many reasons.  I really wanted to take a class for toe up socks and do two at a time.  Then I met my friend Michele.  She very patiently taught me how to make them!  I just finished my first pair.  They are far from perfect, but I am so glad I took the plunge!  I learned a lot of things along the way and little things I will change on the next pair.  Pretty awesome.

8630945045_404e2ec839_o

 

My sock blockers are the cutest!  You can find them here.

4 Responses to “Knitted me a pair of socks”


  1. 1 Daisy April 13, 2013 at 4:36 pm

    Socks are some of my favorite things to knit! Yours are fantastic — I love the colors.

  2. 2 Tammy April 14, 2013 at 6:21 am

    Way to go!! I’m very intimidated by socks… thanks for the inspiration!

  3. 3 Deb Brod June 15, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    These are great looking. I’ve been knitting for 30 years and am still afraid to do socks.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,925 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

#cratersofthemoon #lava #lavatube #moltenrock #igenousrock #volcanicrock

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,925 other followers

