WISH.do.Good.stitches March Blocks-Wonky Stars

I just finished up my March blocks for my do.Good.stitches charity bee.  They are wonky stars and measure 14″x14″.  I used this tutorial, but substituted 5″ blocks instead of 2″.  Loved making these, couldn’t be simpler!

8549379713_6a60590787_o

8551142249_85824ae70a_o

 

*fabrics were various scraps.  Background fabrics are Kona and RK Essex linen in flax.

5 Responses to “WISH.do.Good.stitches March Blocks-Wonky Stars”


  1. 1 ElPetitTaller March 12, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    Beautiful! That’s a good way to use scraps! I’m working on a starry quilt at the moment. The stars themselves are not wonky but I’ll make the blocks to be wonky instead.

  2. 2 Patricia March 13, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    Beautiful!! Love the colors!!!

  3. 4 Gloria Crowther March 18, 2013 at 9:23 am

    These are Gorgeous!! I love the look you got from the combination of DIFFERENCES! The larger size block makes it all Stand Out so much here. In a tiny patchwork, all the hard work is lovely & most who really know much about how much work & time is there, it is minutely studied & admired. If I do something tiny, I don’t stay at it for long hours — it’s just too backbreaking For Me!
    I Love the 12″ blocks! Think of ALL the Combinations possible — it would be Magically Perfect! Way to Work.

  4. 5 Natasha March 26, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    I love these! They will look so great all made up!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,945 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

And the inside with the liner pocket. So excited to use this one!

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,945 other followers

