do.Good stitches

I made a quilting block for the first time in……forever.  I joined a waiting list for a charity quilting bee called do.Good stitches about a year ago and was just invited to join the WISH group this month :)  I am really excited, it is both my first quilting bee and also the first time I have ever paper pieced.

My good friends Jen and Amber helped me out in the fabric scraps and knowledge department.  It was so much fun to sew this block together!  The block comes from Freshly Pieced and is called Arkansas Traveler.

8350515364_9f5ff0d151_b

 

Fabrics are Kona and various scraps.  It’s a great scrap buster block!  Doing this simple block has sparked my interest in sewing again.  I am dreaming of more blocks to come.  Happy weekend.

2 Responses to “do.Good stitches”


  1. 1 Mary Ann January 6, 2013 at 4:27 am

    Cute block! Love the colors. I just joined do.Good also, my month to quilt was December so I’m having fun watching all the blocks come in!

  2. 2 Meg January 6, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    That is so pretty!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,919 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

This girl. See the condition of her face after playing at recess at school today.....and every other day. I decided to surprise her with some Peppa Pig for doing so well in school this entire week. Last week she got sent to the principle's office. Twice.

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,919 other followers

