Seattle, you are the bomb….

Last month my friend Heather (House of A La Mode) invited me to tag along with her to Seattle to meet some dear online friends.  We took the trip last weekend and it was so much fun!  It was unreal to finally meet these wonderful girls who have been friends for so many years but never got to meet face to face.  It was a bit trippy to hear their voices!

Here is Heather and I when we finally made it to Seattle.  We were very happy to get out of the car and get coffee with Amber and her best friend Kelly  :)

Here are the ever lovely Katie (Sew Katie Did) and Amber (One Shabby Chick).  Amber came all the way from Hawaii on her way to Sewing Summit.  We went to an amazing place for dinner called Revel.  It was some of the best food I have ever had.  Ever.  So good.  Also, we were hooked up with Megan’s (Lucy and Norman) own husband’s wine!  It was incredibly delicious!

Here is Megan!  Hi Heather :)

After dinner we got to go to a little private partay over at Dry Goods with Keli.  It was hands down the cutest fabric store I have ever been in.  Such amazing selection there too.  Here are my goodies.

There is a lot of Liberty in there, some Anna Maria Horner, some Michael Miller, Alexander Henry and I wish I knew who made the fabulous linen diamonds.  While there I got to know the other girls I had never met before and couldn’t talk to at dinner.  I met Charise  who is totally hilarious and also majorly amazing at paper piecing.  I also met Krista.  She was cracking me up big time.  She is completely and totally amazing at both patchwork AND quilting.  Oh my gosh her quilting.  I also met Sandi who is beyond nice and also a talented quilter.

We stayed out much later than I am used to and I think I am still paying for it, but it was so much fun!  I hope we get to do it again real soon, girls.  Maybe next you guys can come to Portland ;)

Happy Wednesday!

6 Responses to “Seattle, you are the bomb….”


  1. 1 sewkatiedid October 11, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    Best time ever. Still talking about it! See you in Portland next time! xo

  2. 3 Charise October 11, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    It was so nice to meet you. and yes……we need to do a get together in Portland!!!! xo

  3. 4 Bird and Bicycle October 16, 2012 at 4:09 am

    Next time I will have to crash your party! I am just not joining in the Seattle Modern Quilt Guild and spent the weekend at Sewing Summit – hearing about your little get together from Kelli and Amber and meeting Megan on the way home. Crazy fun!

  4. 5 Amber October 18, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    LOVED that you got to drive up!! It was so fun! So glad we finally got to meet :-)

  5. 6 Erwan February 24, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    Good to see such happy faces :).


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,769 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

#tbt 2008. Busch Stadium. @bicyclebrain med school graduation party. Lots of babies going on in this photo.

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,769 other followers

