Someone should throw some sort of party…..

I finished the marathon of garter stitch!  My hands may be crippled for life, but I have this beauty to show for it. :)

In case you haven’t heard me yammering on and on about this project, it is called the “Super Easy Baby Blanket” by Purl Bee.  The yarns are scrumptious and are Madeline Tosh Vintage yarns.

This has been my most expensive project to date.  I kinda knew that getting in though.  When you have to buy 7 skeins it will get spendy.  The result is worth it…..and life is too short to knit with crappy yarn.  If I am going to spend all that time on something, I want it to be really nice quality.

You can see my project page here.

Happy Sunday!

 

 

10 Responses to “Someone should throw some sort of party…..”


  1. 1 Jenny September 30, 2012 at 10:19 pm

    It’s gorgeous.

  2. 2 gayle m. September 30, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    wow beautiful!!!!! i agree a party is in order!!

  3. 3 mel September 30, 2012 at 11:51 pm

    hehe… I’ll get my party hat ready! Congrats ~ you are one patient. dedicated. crafty mama.. and it looks gorgeous! Now we know what ‘one item’ you’ll grab if your house is ever on fire! lol… sorry, was that morbid?… it was a joke.. ok, um… I’ll go now.
    mel ;o)
    needle and nest design

  4. 4 mlewis597 October 1, 2012 at 1:37 am

    Wow! This is BEAUTIFUL!

  5. 5 beth lehman October 1, 2012 at 2:54 am

    absolutely beautiful. so simple and so perfect!

  6. 6 Lynne Tilley October 1, 2012 at 5:16 am

    Gorgeous!! I just love it.

  7. 7 Helen LeBrett October 1, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    I love your knit baby blanket: it looks so cozy!! I found you yesterday through some blog surfing (in other words, I can’t remember just exactly how I got here!!) :-) and I just wanted to tell you that I’ve thoroughly enjoyed looking through your blog: You have the cutest kids, I love what you sew (you are SO creative!!), and I love your vintage sewing machine. I learned to sew on one like it. My mom got it as a gift when she got married in 1951, and though I love to sew, with 5 girls, it went to another sister’s home. Have a great week!! I’ll be back to visit you !! Helen in Healdsburg

  8. 8 Anne George October 2, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    Love the stacking of colors in this baby blanket…! Gorgeous!

  9. 9 Rachel @ ilovemydisorganizedlife.com October 6, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    I learned to knit once, but I could never quite manage to perfect the ‘cast-on’. So I gave up. Very beautiful. Love the colors!

  10. 10 Rachel Richardson October 8, 2012 at 10:49 am

    Such lovely colours! I really need to take up knitting again!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,865 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Tried #henna tattooing for the first time. On myself. Really hard. Not how I imagined. But fun!

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,865 other followers

