Wee Thrifty Wednesday

Hi all! I decided to do a Ellie fashion post, but she wasn’t wearing any vintage today.  She was wearing several thrifted things though, so I am making it a thrifty wee post instead ;)

This little lady is going to be turning 8 months old on the 31st!  I cannot believe how big she is.  She is now sitting up and eating cheerios.  She is just too much fun!

She has also started wearing cloth diapers with her brother in the last few weeks.  I just couldn’t shell out $100 + a month for diapers and wipes anymore.  My sister in law helped me out a bunch and we are doing great with the cloth!  I am finding out what I like and don’t like and love that I never run out of diapers at 11 p.m. anymore ;)  I have also purchased a few diaper patterns and may have to attempt to make a few myself!

This jacket is probably my most favorite thrift score ever.  I have an eagle’s eye for spotting Oilily clothing and I have found a few here and there over the years, but this one takes the cake.  Can you stand the ruffles and the Matyroshka dolls?  I collect those!  I adore them.  Now my baby has a jacket with them all over it.  I die.

Her moccasins are my other favorite find.  They are pink and they have scalloped edging.  They are perfectly girly and I found them brand new for under $5.   The box is a gem in and of itself!  They are made in Quebec Canada by a mother and son team are are called Laurentian Chief.  They stay on really well too, also very important ;)

So bring on the 9th month little one, you are too fun and we love you!

xoxo, Mom

outfit details:

jacket – Oilily, thrifted

jeggings – The Children’s Place

Moccasins – Laurentian Chief, thrifted

Happy Wednesday!

9 Responses to “Wee Thrifty Wednesday”


  1. 1 OliversForest March 29, 2012 at 12:21 am

    i just can’t stand it… she is sooooo cute! and yes, that little jacket is amazing!

  2. 3 mel March 29, 2012 at 12:49 am

    soo, I’m sure you hear this all the time.. but she is such a sweet lil’ Gerber baby eh? LOVE that darling outfit too.. gah!
    Mel ;o)
    needle and nest design

  3. 5 lishyloo March 30, 2012 at 1:21 am

    i love the whole outfit! i need to get a pic of tovie with the booties you send me! that box is to die for! what a doll.

  4. 6 ingrid April 1, 2012 at 3:03 am

    Gorgeous – she really is a little doll. And I can’t believe that jacket was thrifted! I have never been lucky enough to find any oilily at the thrift store, I have had a few ebay bargains but never thrifty cheap, Lucky you!

  5. 7 picanini June 6, 2012 at 9:59 am

    Oooh, that’s a great find (I’m a huge fan of the Olily style and collector of Matroyshka’s too) you’ve got there – it looks adorable on.
    And congrats on turning to cloth – it’s a lot of fun for those that have fabric addictions, as well as all the other great things about it.

  6. 8 Janiene July 18, 2012 at 4:54 am

    ok, your daughter is ADORABLE!!! And, I love her thrifted outfit! New subscriber. I’d love for you to stop by my blog too.

    http://bishopsfamilysite.blogspot.com/

    blessings!
    janiene

  7. 9 Georgina Collingwood August 2, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    ooooooh i just discovered your blog from here in the UK………i knew that dress was OILILY as soon as i scrolled down….its lovely xxxxx a great find!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,860 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

upload

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,860 other followers

