A Few Pattern Testers Needed!

I have gotten loads of requests for the pattern to the baby boots I made for Eleanor.  I have learned a lot of things trying to make this pattern.  Mainly, that pattern writing is hard!  Really hard.  I have also learned that these booties are really best for small babies.  I had dreams of making the pattern all the way up to 18-24 months, but the way they are designed is best for little wee ones.  So, I have a pattern for 0-3 and 3-6 months done.  I think that is all I am going to attempt.

I need some pattern testers!  I have tested them on Eleanor, but she is just one baby and before I list a pattern for sale I want to ensure that I have made it easy to understand and that the shoes are totally wearable and comfy for lots of different babies :)

I still need to work out a few kinks and make a final draft, this week should be plenty of time.  If you are interested in receiving the pattern for free in return of your mad sewing skills (you can be a beginner sewer too!  I want to make sure it is easy enough to follow for a beginner) and feedback, please contact me at sewshesews [at] gmail dot {com}.  I will be taking the first 5 people that contact me.  I really want testers that have a baby or know someone with a baby that can try them out for me.  I also need people who are able to sew the shoes within 2 weeks of receiving the pattern.  Thanks! :)

Have a great night!

 

26 Responses to “A Few Pattern Testers Needed!”


  1. 1 Eryn October 4, 2011 at 3:20 am

    I would love to be a pattern tester for you. We’ve got babies coming…

  2. 4 VickiT October 4, 2011 at 3:36 am

    Oh my gosh. I wish I was more secure in my sewing skills. I know I could do them with a lot of swearing knowing me but they probably wouldn’t be anything you would want to show. lol I have attempted newborn baby shoes in the past and never was able to finish them because they were so tiny. It is a shame I don’t feel better because I have a 4 week old Grandson right now and we have a new Granddaughter coming in February. (I just found out this next one will be a girl this morning yay)

    They are just adorable though and OH MY GOSH, your little model is just too cute. I want to bring her to my house for about a week. You need rest right? :) She’s so cute.

  3. 5 Amber October 4, 2011 at 3:38 am

    sent you an email :-)

  4. 6 Lotus Vele October 4, 2011 at 3:44 am

    O please let me be a tester! These are sooo adorable! I don’t have a little one of my own, but my adopted daughter (my daughter’s best friend) is going to give birth any day now!!! This would be sooo cool!
    Thanks for considering me!
    Lotus
    lootsvele@yahoo.com

  5. 7 Erica October 4, 2011 at 4:47 am

    I would love to be a tester! My good friend has a 2 month old little girl and these would be perfect!

  6. 8 Veerle Witdouck October 4, 2011 at 5:17 am

    Eleanor is soooo cute. Seems she is getting used to model. Even a little smile.. :) Lovely pattern. Unfortunately I have no babies anymore. I would buy the pattern though. Veerle

  7. 9 venus October 4, 2011 at 5:37 am

    Oooo… these are adorable! I might be able to help test out your pattern. My wee one is 11mos. old and wears a size 12-18mos. size shoe. You mentioned it’s best for little ones, but if it’ll work for bigger babes, I’m more than happy to help! :)

    venusperez1@mac.com

  8. 10 Patty October 4, 2011 at 6:28 am

    AHHHHHHH I want to test please please please. I have a 7 month old :-)

  9. 11 Patty October 4, 2011 at 6:41 am

    Oh my daughter may be months old but she only wears a size two 3-6 month baby shoe :)

  10. 12 Tracie Gulit October 4, 2011 at 7:27 am

    I’m nursing my 10 day old Madisyn as I type- we’d love to test for you!!

  11. 13 Rebecca Billington October 4, 2011 at 11:38 am

    i would love to test the 0-3 month size

    -rebecca

    billington5@yahoo.com

  12. 14 Jackie October 4, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    Bummer! It looks like you have 5 already.

  13. 15 Meg October 4, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    Looks like you have enough but I am more than willing if you need another tester :)

  14. 17 cyndi Bailey October 4, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    I will love to be a tester ,i am a sewer and have been for more then 20 years . I know lots of people with different ages of babies.

  15. 18 Lauren October 5, 2011 at 12:57 am

    Wow I didn’t realize you made the pattern! These are awesome! Kind of sad they aren’t makeable for 18-24m. If you ever do decide to make a pattern for that size I’d love to try it out for my niece! :)

  16. 20 Elegantpaws October 6, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Naw they are so adorable! I don’t think my sewing skills are up to it at this stage, but I wanted to tell you how sweet they are. :)

  17. 21 Edina October 13, 2011 at 6:23 am

    I would like very much to test the pattern for my 4 month old daughter. thanks.

  18. 23 Baby Shopaholic October 14, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    Can you make these boots in adult sizes! Your baby is too much! So cute I can stand!

  19. 24 Sharon January 22, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    These are absolutely adorable!!!

  20. 25 tt January 3, 2013 at 7:28 pm

    Is the pattern for sale yet? I would love 2 purchase it


  1. 1 Wee Vintage Wednesday 10/12/2011 « Sew She Sews's Trackback on October 12, 2011 at 2:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,963 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Happy Halloween from Olaf, Link, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and Elsa. #halloween

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,963 other followers

