Oh Deer Me!

I have been bitten by the embroidery bug again these days. :) (Forgive the bad pun please)  I posted about this pattern a few posts down.  I found them at my local crafty thrift shop and there are so many gems in it!  I have been thinking about working with my Erin Michael’s “Lush” fabrics for almost a year, but I never had anything that inspired me.  This pattern did me in :)  I just love love love LOVE it!  I am going to make a pillow and perhaps a little throw quilt too.  I am hoping to have the embroidery complete this week and start working on the other bits of it.  Here’s to a happy and productive crafting week to all of you! :)  Cheers!

And here is the pattern if you would like to stitch this up for yourself.  For personal use only.  Thanks! :)

14 Responses to “Oh Deer Me!”


  1. 1 Angela November 1, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous!!

  2. 2 Marianne November 1, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    This is turning out beautifully!

  3. 3 emily southerland photography November 2, 2010 at 3:33 am

    hooray for Jaime being inspired! It is contagious, ya know… :)

  4. 4 Rebecca November 2, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Luvly xo hope you can share

  5. 6 daisy November 3, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    i you ask me, that embroidery bug sure knew what he was doing when he decided to bite you. you are so talented!!!

  6. 8 listedmal November 9, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    I saw this beautiful piece on feeling stitichy. Thanks for the pattern, it would be great for a holiday table runner too.

  7. 9 Jessica Wright December 2, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    This is amazing, thank you. I’m going to attempt to make a pillow out of it for a Christmas present! Fingers crossed…

  8. 10 for Nanny July 26, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    I’m trying to get this for Nanny who embroiders, but she states she needs the iron-on, so she can put it on her pillow cases. Do you know where I can get that???

    • 11 sewshesews July 26, 2011 at 10:16 pm

      The original was an iron on but it is so old it doesn’t work anymore. I am sorry. Wish I could be more help. You could trace the pattern onto paper with an iron on pen you can get through Sublime Stitching and then iron it onto the fabric she wants.


  1. 1 Plantillas de bordado | Desenfoque gaussiano · Design & inspiration Trackback on December 14, 2010 at 6:48 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,920 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

This girl. See the condition of her face after playing at recess at school today.....and every other day. I decided to surprise her with some Peppa Pig for doing so well in school this entire week. Last week she got sent to the principle's office. Twice.

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,920 other followers

