Embroidery Pattern Freebie

I started working on these embroidery patterns a while ago with the intent of doing a freebie here on my blog.  Oh man, life has taken over my crafting world full swing and I can’t remember the last time I crafted…..sad, but true :(  So, I am still working out the final details on the other one, but here is one to get you started :)

It is for personal use only please.  You can use this graphic to make tangible craft items, i.e. embroidery, applique, etc.  If you would like to use the graphic for something non tangible and digital in intent, such as for your personal blog, please contact me personally and we can discuss other options.  I would love to see anything that you make with it! Feel free to share here on the blog or upload to the flickr group.

If you are in need of some embroidery lessons to get you started, my friend Amy of Early Bird Special gave some awesome tips and techniques on her blog a while ago

Lesson 1

Lesson2

Lesson 3

Lesson 4

Lesson 5

There are 2 PDF files.  One is a plain cupcake and the other has a face :)


Link 1

Link 2

I hope you are all having a wonderful week!  Hope to see you soon! :)

7 Responses to “Embroidery Pattern Freebie”


  1. 1 Mary August 26, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    Thanks for sharing the pattern AND the lessons! I’ve been wanting to learn hand embroidery for some time now but didn’t know where to start.

  2. 2 Nina @Mama Roux August 26, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    These little Cuppy Cakes are adorable!! I love your blog!

  3. 3 Amy August 27, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Eep! Your embroidery patterns are adorable! Thank you for sharing my embroidery links with your readers. Hopefully it will help even more people. ;-)

  4. 4 Favorite Things August 30, 2010 at 4:25 am

    Cute freebie pattern! The photos on the lessons are excellent. Thanks for sharing. Great Blog :)

  5. 5 Bird and Bicycle August 30, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    Super Cute Cuppy Cake pattern!

  6. 6 Tifaine Hash April 13, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    Thanks for sharing. I have been wanting to learn this technique!


  1. 1 Cupcake plushie « Lacer’s Life Trackback on August 29, 2010 at 3:31 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,915 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Trying a new way to do the teething rings, pennant style. #wood #maple #teether #teethingring #fabric #sew #sewing

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,915 other followers

