Sweet Pod Baby Carrier – for some friends

Our besties just moved away and took their bun in the oven with them.  They have always appreciated my baby carriers and wanted one of their own.  I promised to make them one for their new baby.  I just finished it this morning.  I love it.  I took it out for a test drive with my baby.  It was the most comfortable soft structured carrier I have ever tried, and I have tried A LOT.  I love the design and how easy it is to move the baby from front to back!  It is awesome that I made it!  I never thought I could make something like this!

The pattern was very straight forward and easy to follow.  I had no problems at all following it.  I am going to make one for myself stat! :)

You can find the pattern here.

I bought my supplies from here.

The fabrics I used are Gunilla birds from Ikea, Kona cotton in turquoise and a plum brushed canvas.

4 Responses to “Sweet Pod Baby Carrier – for some friends”


  1. 1 Emily May 30, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    Jaime! Amazing, as always. Does this one use clips rather than tying? I was trying to get a better idea of how it works because while I love the ones that tie they are sometimes a little tricky to get on and off. You are seriously a superstar seamstress though! I love that you say that it was straightforward and easy, maybe for you, my dear, but I would be pulling my hair out for sure.

    Oh, and of course I love the fabric combination that you used. So cute.

  2. 3 Penny June 1, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Wow Jaime, this is awesome! Good for you for making one of these, I’m sure your friends will cherish it!

  3. 4 the sleepy time gal June 3, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    no way— how patient you are to make a baby carrier. i love the fabric you chose. good eye.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,904 other followers

Tweets

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Little baby set. #cottonandsteel #boots #baby #teether #hat #knit #knitting  #knitstagram

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,904 other followers

